Anybody sowing already for 2018?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody sowing already for 2018?

I sowed some chillies again about a week and they have germinated. The varieties are roumanian giallo,fuego ibrido and piccante guardacielo all are new to me this year.

That good going for just a week. They look good. Need to google all the varieties, but I am not very experienced with chillis apart from the varieties we had in the seed circle. You are certainly expanding my knowledge, Clumsy

Comment

Finally some seedlings of my own to take care off. Tomatoes, peas and broad beans - nothing special, but a start has been made. Now we just need some decent weather to plant the first plants under bottle cloches. Potatoes are chitting nicely too.

Comment

• clumsy
        clumsy commented
        Editing a comment
        Nothing special I would probably disagree you grow very special and unique varieties. Apart from the chilli's. I did start some tomatoes they have got very leggy and they are only to leaf stage at the moment. I'm also doing an experiment on red cabbages they are also leggy but they should be okay when planting I could bury them deep. Potatoes also chitting nicely, going to plant them in about 2 weeks time. Planning on putting in chickpeas next weekend (sow directly in the ground). Did sow the peas directly in the ground last weekend, but since the it has been raining and turned cold would be interesting to see if they germinate in about 2 more weeks.

update so far. Chilli's are doing well. The tomatoes bit leggy lol. The red cabbages are just a bit of experiment or the anxiety in trying to get the season started.

Comment