HSL Seed List 2019

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HSL Seed List 2019

So this week the Heritage Seed Library has published the seed list for 2019.

It's my first year as a member and I've ordered only peas - Kent Blue, Robinson, Stokesley, Panthers, Freer's Mummy, & Bullroyd Bean Pea.

Anyone else ordered yet this year, or in previous years? Would love to know what you chose and how you got on with them.

Unfortunately never been a member HSL the seed list looks interesting. But grown papri I'm not sure if it's the same variety seeds originally from india. Also grown the dhudi once again probably similar variety.

Comment

They look quite similar, at least the flowers are the same creamy colour. Is yours also ~30 days from seed to flower?

I have never grown papri/lablab nor dudi - I've seen lablab seed for sale, but the flowers were violet.

Comment

Honestly I didn't time them but I don't think it was as quick 30 days from seed to flower.

Comment

• Galina
          Galina commented
          Editing a comment
          I am very ignorant when it comes to lablab. Do you eat the pods or the beans, clumsy?

• Galina
          Galina commented
          Editing a comment
          Also I read a comment which referred to white flowering ones as the proper ones for food and purple flowering ones as ornaments for flower arrangements. Are Asian lablabs typically white flowering like papri?

I have ordered and grown many different types from HSL, Robinson is a favourite pea here, although I mostly grow mangetouts. But I also like the bean peas. Non sweet peas the size of small broad beans. Hope you will like your choices triffid.

And a Welcome! to you on this forum too.

Comment